Top News

Former St. Anthony mayor and councillor awarded for years of service

Awards presented from Department of Municipal Affairs and Environment

ST. ANTHONY, NL – Former mayor Ernest Simms and current councillor Darl Scott have been recognized for their years of service to the Town of St. Anthony.

Municipal Affairs and Environment Minister Eddie Joyce issued the service awards, presented to Simms and Scott by Deputy Mayor Krista Lynn Howell prior to St. Anthony’s council meeting on Tuesday, Feb. 13.

Simms was honoured for his 16 years as mayor and councillor. Scott was recognized for 12 years of service as councillor and former deputy mayor.

Recent Stories